2019 Summer Reading Program

Reading Program Available for:

  • Youth: Babies up to kids going into 6th grade can sign up starting June 10 and turn in reading logs until August 17 at the Youth Services Desk.
  • Teens: Students Going into 7th – 12th grade
  • Adults: 18+

Special Programs for Children & Families (details here):

  • Summer Reading Kick-Off Party @ Fireman’s Park: Saturday, June 15 @ 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.
  • Space Activities: Monday, June 24 @ 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • Family Fun @ Horicon Marsh: Saturday, June 29 @ 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.
  • STEAM in Space Activities: Monday, July 22 @ 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.
  • DIY Drive-in Movie: Saturday, July 27 @ 10:30 a.m.
  • Stuffed Animal Sleepover (Space Edition): Friday, August 16 @ 10:30 a.m., 1:30 p.m. or 5:00 p.m.

Special Programs for Teens (details here):

  • Teen Bob Ross Night: Thursday, July 18 @ 6:00 p.m.
  • Rock Your Locker: Tuesday, August 13 @ 6:00 p.m.

Special Programs for Adults & All Ages (details here):

  • World War I Traveling Exhibit on Display: May 30 – June 14
  • Beyond the Trenches: Wednesday, June 5 @ 7:00 p.m.
  • The Essential Houdini: Monday, June 10 @ 6:00 p.m.
  • Wisconsin Wildlife: Wednesday, June 12 @ 10:30 a.m.
  • Introduction to Meditation, pt. 1: Wednesday, June 26 @ 3:00 p.m.
  • Giant Steps & Apollo 11: Thursday, July 11 @ 6:00 p.m.
  • Introduction to Meditation, pt. 1: Wednesday, July 26 @ 3:00 p.m.
  • 10 Warning Signs for Alzheimer’s: Tuesday, July 30 @ 3:00 p.m.
  • Crochet & Knit-a-Thon: Saturday, August 3 @ 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
  • Basics of Canning: Wednesday, August 7 @ 6:00 p.m.
  • Natural Choices for Energy: Wednesday, August 21 @ 3:00 p.m.
  • Understanding Dementia Behavior: Wednesday, August 28 @ 3:00 p.m.

Thank You to Our 2019 Sponsors:

  • Milwaukee Bucks
  • Milwaukee Public Museum
  • Milwaukee Wave
  • Monarch Library System
  • Old World Wisconsin
  • Pizza Hut
  • Springs Water Park
  • Texas Roadhouse
  • Wisconsin State Fair

Interested in becoming a sponsor?  Contact Jackie Kolo at germantownlibrarywi.org or view our 2019 Summer Donation Letter